Owl FAU Libraries
Reference Department


FAU Libraries Reference Department

Building LY 3, 1st Floor East
Boca Campus

Reference Desk Phone:
(561) 297-3785

Reference Office Phone:
(561) 297-3780

Subject Specialist Librarians by Name


To locate a librarian by his or her subject specialty, see the subject specialist page.

Bruce Barron, Assistant University Librarian

E-mail: bbarron@fau.edu

Business, Geosciences, Government Documents, Law

Amanda Chiplock, Senior Medical Librarian

E-mail: achiplock@health.fau.edu

Biomedical Science, Medicine


Ken Frankel, Head of Reference & Instructional Services

E-mail: frankel@fau.edu

Anthropology, Education, English, Languages & Linguistics, Music, Philosophy,  Psychology, Social Sciences, Social Work


Lawrence Mello, Assistant University Librarian

E-mail: lmello@fau.edu

Communications, Environmental Sciences, Film, Government Documents, History, Political Science, Public Administration, Theater, Urban & Regional Planning


Rachael Neu, Associate University Librarian

E-mail: rneu@fau.edu

Anthropology, Architecture, Communications, Criminal Justice, English, Environmental Sciences, Holocaust/Judaic Studies, Nutrition, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration, Social Sciences, Social Work, Urban & Regional Planning, Palm Beach State College South Specialist


Tom O'Brien, Assistant University Librarian

E-mail: thomasobrien@fau.edu

Art, Business, Criminal Justice, Education, English, History, Nutrition, Palm Beach State College South Specialist


Kristy Padron, Assistant University Librarian

E-mail: kpadron@fau.edu

Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Engineering & Computer Science, Geosciences, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics, Science

Dr. Darlene Ann Parrish, University Librarian

E-mail: parrish@fau.edu

Business, Languages & Linguistics, Law, Mathematics, Music


Lauri Rebar, Associate University Librarian

E-mail: lrebar@fau.edu

Architecture, Art, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Education, Engineering & Computer Science, Film, Genealogy, History, Holocaust/Judaic Studies, Languages & Linguistics, Music, Nursing, Physics, Science, Theater

Dawn Smith, Assistant Dean of Public Services

E-mail: dsmith@fau.edu

Business, Engineering & Computer Science, Government Documents, Law


FAU Home Page | FAU Libraries Home Page | FAU Libraries Electronic Collection | FAU Libraries Catalog
FAU Libraries Web Team
This page is maintained by: FAU Libraries Web Manager
Last updated 07 July 2015.

© Florida Atlantic University All rights reserved