> ALTERNATIVE VIEW
Owl FAU Libraries
Information Literacy & Instructional Services

menu
QUICK LINKS

FAU Libraries Information Literacy & Instructional Services

Building LY3, 1st Floor East
Boca Raton Campus

Phone: (561) 297-4318

E-mail: lyilis@fau.edu


Follow us on social media!
Facebook Twitter InstagramYouTube Pinterest

Library Workshops - Fall 2018

Request a workshop (for 3 or more attendees) on a specific topic by emailing lyilis@fau.edu or calling (561) 297-4318.  To attend one or more workshops, please RSVP by completing the registration form or by contacting (561) 297-4318.

Faculty can request a library instruction session or workshop for their class through the library instruction page.

Faculty and Instructors (FAU and PBSC at Boca Raton): Could your students use supplemental instruction on these topics? Assign these workshops as extra credit! Certificates of Completion can be provided to students as proof of attendance!

    

 
Citations, Library Resources & More!
Workshops are held in the Library Instruction Studio (LY 136) unless noted and are 50 minutes long.
Library Research 101
(Online Only; View @ tinyurl.com/faulib-live)
Tue., Sept. 4, 2018 12:00 p.m.
Library Research 101 (Face-to-Face) Tue., Sept. 25, 2018
Weds., Oct. 17, 2018
12:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m.
APA Boot Camp
(Online Only; View @ tinyurl.com/faulib-live)
Wed., Sept. 5, 2018 12:00 p.m.
APA Boot Camp (Face-to-Face) Tue., Oct. 9, 2018 12:00 p.m.
Business Information Sources Wed., Sept. 19, 2018
Wed., Oct. 3, 2018
12:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m.
The Literature Review
(Online Only; View @ tinyurl.com/faulib-live)
Mon., Oct. 1, 2018 12:00 p.m.
Conducting an Effective Job Search Tue., Oct. 2, 2018 12:00 p.m.
Election 2018: Researching Candidates and Issues Thu., Oct. 18, 2018 12:00 p.m.
Researching Nations of the World WEEK OF NOV. 12
(Date TBD)
12:00 p.m.
Library Tours
Library tours meet in the Wimberly Library lobby and 50 minutes long.
Library Tours @ 12:00 Noon
Meet in Library Lobby
Mon., Sept. 10, 2018
Tue., Oct. 2, 2018
Mon., Oct. 29, 2018
Tue., Nov. 13, 2018
Library Tours @ 5:00 PM
Meet in Library Lobby
Wed., Sept. 19, 2018
Thu., Oct. 18, 2018
Wed., Nov. 7, 2018
 

FAU Home Page | FAU Libraries Home Page | FAU Libraries Electronic Collection | FAU Libraries Catalog
FAU Libraries Web Site Design Team
This page is maintained by: FAU Libraries Web Manager
Last updated 24 August 2018.

© Florida Atlantic University All Rights Reserved